The Senior Judge of Superior Court of Chatham County appoints the Board of Registrars from a list of ten names submitted by the Grand Jury. The term length is four years. The Board's duties are to register voters properly, update the county voter files daily, conduct absentee mail-out voting, absentee early voting, absentee advance voting, issue voter photo ID and operate satellites advance voting sites

The Board of Registrars holds its meetings once a month on the fourth Wednesday at 12:00 noon at the office of Voter Registration, 1117 Eisenhower Dr., Suite E, Savannah, GA 31406. [Map & Directions] All meetings are open to the public. Timely notice of changes to regularly scheduled Board of Registrars meetings will be posted at the Office of Voter Registration, on this website, and within the Savannah Morning News, not less than twenty-four (24) hours ahead of time.

Board Members:

  • Colin McRae, Chairman
  • Sage Brown, Board Member
  • William L. Norse, Board Member
  • Jon Pannell, Board Member
  • Wanda Andrews, Board Member

The Chatham County Voter Registration Objectives include:

  • Maintaining accurate master lists and prepares elector lists before elections
  • Notifying electors of polling places when the county is reapportioned or a change is made in polling place
  • Performing purges (criminal and deceased)
  • Voter identification
  • Mailing absentee ballots
  • Verifying petitions
  • Conducting high school and neighborhood registration

Top responsibilities:

  • Registration of voters
  • Maintaining the list of registered voters
  • Issuing absentee ballots
  • Disseminating information to public
Due to the Christmas Holidays the Chatham County Board of Registrars monthly meeting scheduled for December 24, 2014 at 12:00 p.m. at the Chatham County Voter Registration Office, 1117 Eisenhower Drive, Suite E, Savannah, GA  31406 has been canceled.
Voting in Chatham County  

Election Voter Registration Deadline Election Date
Special Election February 18, 2014 March 18, 2014
Special Election Runoff Date February 18, 2014 April 15, 2014
Primary Election April 21, 2014 May 20, 2014
Primary Runoff Date April 21, 2014 July 22, 2014
General Election October 6, 2014 November 4, 2014
State and Local General Runoff Date October 6, 2014 December 2, 2014
Federal General Runoff Date October 6, 2014 January 6, 2015

You may sign up to vote at any time, but you must register by the established registration deadline prior to an election if you wish to vote on election day.

If you are not already signed up to vote, please register today!